Thursday, May 22, 2008

Lykke Li To Release Full-Length Debut Album, Youth Novels, on August 19th

Download: Lykke Li - "Tonight"
Download: Lykke Li - "Dance Dance Dance"

Swedish pop songstress Lykke Li may have just issued her Little Bit EP stateside this past week, via her own label LL Recordings, but that doesn't mean that Li can't be focused on future releases. Indeed, as the NME reported yesterday, Li is planning on releasing her first full-length long player on August 19th. The record's title is Youth Novels, and it will also be issued by LL Recordings. The 14-track album was produced by Bjorn Yttling of fellow pop-minded Swede craftsmen Peter, Bjorn and John.

Here's the tracklisting, courtesy of NME:

'Melodies & Desires'
'Dance Dance Dance'
'I’m Good, I’m Gone'
'Let It Fall'
'My Love'
'Little Bit'
'Hanging High'
'This Trumpet In My Head'
'Complained Department'
'Breaking It Up'
'Everybody But Me'
'Time Flies'

Youth Novels is out on August 19th.

Lykke Li MySpace Page

(Jonathan Graef)

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

No Fax Payday Loans