Sunday, November 23, 2008

Atmosphere to re-release God Loves Ugly in January

The third full-length (including the Lucy Ford compilation) from Atmosphere, God Loves Ugly, is significant in many ways. It's the first record that features Atmosphere's core line-up (Remember Spawn? He's in Overcast, and that's it), it's the first full-length after the Lucy Ford EPs, which established the themes of many Atmosphere albums to come, and it's the album that helped put Twin Cities hip-hop on the map.

Naturally, it's been out-of-print for a year.

But come January 20th, 2009, God Loves Ugly will be re-released not only in its original form, but also with a special edition DVD which, according to the Rhymesayers post, "originally released as the limited Sad Clown Bad Dub 4 (The Godlovesugly Release Parties) DVD" and features "2 hours of live performance footage, backstage shenanigans, several special guest appearances and music videos for 'Godlovesugly', 'Summersong' and 'Say Shh'." Not bad at all.

Watch a cartoon from the original DVD at the top of the post.

Pre-order the God Loves Ugly here.


1. Onemosphere
2. The Bass And The Movement
3. Give Me
4. F*@k You Lucy
5. Hair
6. Golovesugly
7. A Song About A Friend
8. Flesh
9. Saves The Day
10. Lovelife
11. Breathing
12. Vampires
13. A Girl Named Hope
14. Godlovesugly Reprise
15. Modern Man's Hustle
16. One Of A Kind
17. Blamegame
18. Shrapnel

Atmosphere MySpace Page

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

No Fax Payday Loans