Thursday, December 06, 2007

The Breeders Engage In Mountain Battles

Download: The Breeders - "Cannonball"
Download: The Breeders - "Do You Love Me Now?"

Well, if we can't have The Pixies, then The Breeders are definitely a worthy substitute. Kim Deal's other band will be releasing a new studio album, Mountain Battles, in April of this year. It's their first since 2002's Title TK.

A new track from Mountain Battles (which is a wonderfully epic title, by the way) was released on their MySpace page for 24 hours. Entitled "We're Gonna Rise Above," the track harkens back to the low-energy rock that made The Breeders famous. I actually only got to listen to the track once before it got pulled (seriously, 24 hours?), but Kim's vocals sound better than they have in years – hopefully, they’ll hold up live!

The tracklist is below:

1. "Overglazed"
2. "Bang On"
3. "Night Of Joy"
4. "We're Gonna Rise"
5. "German Studies"
6. "Spark"
7. "Istanbul"
8. "Walk It Off"
9. "Regalame Esta Noche"
10. "Here No More"
11. "No Way"
12. "It's The Love"
13. "Mountain Battles"

MySpace Page

(April Wright)

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

No Fax Payday Loans